About Us

The Dhaka Dynamites is a privately owned T20 cricket franchise that plays in the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL). The franchise is wholly owned by Beximco Group, one of the largest business houses in Bangladesh with interests in textiles, pharmaceuticals, financial services, ceramics and many more.

The Beximco Group acquired the Dhaka Dynamites from the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) in 2015.

In only it's second year, the Dynamites won the BPL and are the current defending champions.

Cricketing greats such as Kumar Sangakkara, Andre Russell, Dwayne Bravo and Shakib Al Hasan are all current members of the Dynamites.

The team is also committed to various social causes off the field and is in the process of setting up a Dhaka Dynamites Cricket Academy (DDCA).